Pow Wow, Drums Heard but Not Seen

Always in search of something to help keep my spiritual raw energy on a buoyant level, I attended a Pow Wow over the weekend.  Everything about it was full of life!  The dancing, the clothing, the singing!  I ordered fry bread, to have it made to order, and sprinkled powdered sugar all over it (and my shirt apparently).  The spirit was so beautiful, I could have stayed all weekend.  Here are some moments from this event.  Note:  Left out was the large drum that would accompany maybe six people at once.  I was told that they did not want the drum photographed, which was respected.

Drumming on the unseen drum.
Drumming on the unseen drum.

IMG_9712 IMG_9725 IMG_9741 Chicken dance Falcon on hand cartoon Man and Bird

Well yeah, that's sad.  But it's nature.
Well yeah, that’s sad. But it’s nature.
Falcon
Falcon

IMG_9739 IMG_9699

I am told that this is me in 20 years.   why yes.  It probably is.
I am told that this is me in 20 years.
why yes. It probably is.

IMG_9684 IMG_9672 IMG_9691 IMG_9661 IMG_9663 IMG_9649 IMG_9650 IMG_9665 IMG_9667 IMG_9675 IMG_9652 IMG_9655

Leave a Reply

