Slowing down August

August is a portal between two worlds for me – it’s the part of summer I like best because there’s something that throws me into a world of nostalgia and thinking of old times many worlds ago. But it’s also a new beginning. It would seem a little too early for fall but for me in the mind and the soul my spirit feels that it is the beginning of fall. Between August and December really begins a wonderful Time of festivals. Starting with harvest festivals moving right into fall festivals and then enjoying those winter festivals. January much feels like dropping off a cliff to me. So I’m going to get that long seasonal straw and sip slowly starting now.

  
  
  

Leave a Reply

